Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie with a green thumb, am I doing this right?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! Newbie with a green thumb, am I doing this right?

Hey All,

Although I am not new to gardening and houseplants, I am new to growing cannabis; specifically on my west facing porch. I guess my questions, as a newbie, are: does my plant look healthy? should I prune it? I Cannot remember how long ago it was germinated, I think 2 or 3 months? I have never used fertilizer or a special soil. I never thought it would even grow past a seedling. Thanks so much for any tips.

I won't give you a whole grow guide but here are some things to look out for and to do (if you want to):

-Read the grow tutorials on here. There are plenty
    -Watch your leaves. They will tell you everything you need to know about the plant's health
    - Don't water too much, but make sure it isn't thirsty. I usually water every 2 days, but it varies with how much drainage your medium has
    - Plan ahead! This means knowing what to expect as the plant grows (Plant's final height, the smell, etc)
    - Patience. Cannabis is a fast growing plant, but it does take time. Even after harvesting, it can take a couple months to cure the bud, if you chppse to do so.
    - Have fun

Ask questions, take notes, and check your pH regularly. 😌

2 x 2 x 4 Tent
    300W full-spectrum light

MiracleGro soil (0.06 - 0.02 - 0.02)
    Humboldts Secret Calmag & Iron (2-0-0)
    FlowerFuel (0-34-32)

Comment

• greengoddess91
      greengoddess91 commented
      Editing a comment
      I definitely appreciate all of these tips. I really am sure of the type of strain all it got was "q" - which after some research could be a whole lot of varieties. I do believe it is an indica due to the shape of the leaves. Again, I really am thankful for the info.

Also, your plant looks great so far. Perfect color, no deficiencies that I can see, and she seems to be on the way.