Transplanting flowering plants

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! Transplanting flowering plants

Hello everybody, i’m beginner grower this is my second grow indoor, i have autos and unfortunetaly i made pretty big mistake, i couldn’t properly control the size of plant by training and i have very small pot size and plant is already flowering min. One month , the biggest plant showing some problems like yelowing leaves and droopy leaves while the smaller plants is ok , i think is definetly root bound ( the size of pot is max. 10l and plant is about 130cm tall, drinking water very fast and the pot is obviously too small for the plant size )
    so i want to ask if i can transplant plant which is already flowering , thank you

Hi,
    I'm a newbie also, and in the middle of my first grow. I had similar issues with yellowing/brown leaves on one plant. They were in 7l pots that were definitely too small. I transplanted them even though they wereawere several weeks in flowering into ~15-16l pots. They seem to have taken it well! The spreading significantly reduced/stopped on the affected plant, and the others still look healthy.
    But please wait on comments from more experienced growers

Comment

• Philou38
      Philou38 commented
      Editing a comment
      And I have to admit transplanting was scary! You just need to take your time

Hi Jiminycricket...I've been growing for a little over a year. I grow in soil. And I have no experience with Auto's, so it could be a bit different for you. My plants have all been photo fems. I made the rookie mistake of over watering my last grow. I transplanted all four of my plants while they were in flower. Not recommended but I was desperate. The girls didn't seem to mind at all. Good luck with your grow.
    Auto/Photo Tent: Gorilla 2x4x7'11", HLG 350R, Infinity 4" w/Carbon Filter, Autopot system, Coco 50/50 perlite: Ace Seeds fem photo Purple Haze x Malawi x 2 Seeds dropped 2-2-24