Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie Question: Please help - spot on leave of seedling (see picture)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie Question: Please help - spot on leave of seedling (see picture)

So this is my first time growing. I am growing White Widow (non autoflower) in seedling soil with 20% pearlite. I am in 4th day since spout in the seedling stage. One of my plants is growing a bit faster than the others. I did my first feeding two days ago. I used FloraMicro, FloraGro, and FloraBloom - mixing a half gallon of water to .5 ml of each. I then used PH UP to get it to PH of 6.4. I did not pour a lot of the feed water in their pots. Have been maintaining Temp about 85 F and 50% humidity. Giving 18 hours light on and 6 off with a 600 Watt LED. Today I noticed a very small tan spot on only one leaf. Can someone look at it and give me any ideas what is going on. Could it be nutrient burn or deficiency or something else? I would really appreciate it.

It's not usually recommended to add any feed that early. Young seedlings aren't even finding their roots yet. Closer pictures with good lighting if you can
    Have some fun. 😌

8 x 8 x 5 Camping Tent
    300W full-spectrum light

Locally Sold Soil (0.04- 0.01 - 0.01)

Humboldts Secret Calmag & Iron (2-0-0)
    FlowerFuel (0-34-32)​

Comment

• RickyX
      RickyX commented
      Editing a comment
      Thank you very much for responding. Ooops beginners mistake. I gave them a healthy watering tonight. If I hold off feeding them, and just water... Will this go back to normal assuming it might be a nutrient burn? Should it be ok? Again really appreciate it. I have nobody I know to ask... and this is my first time.... so I am so nervous and careful about getting it right... Love these plants... Thanks again...