Help - Clear or Cloudy?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help - Clear or Cloudy?

This is my first time looking at trichomes under a loupe. Is it okay to point the loupe at sugar leaves or should I inspect some other part of the plant? Also are the trichomes on one leaf indicatives of the state of the whole plant or should I look at different leaves to have a better idea? Finally I'm having some troubles understanding whether the photographed trichomes are clear or cloudy. Based on these pictures how ready or not for harvest is my plant?
    Post with 0 views. Amnesia Trichomes

Hi paolo31798 from what I see the trichomes are mainly clear. Having said that many people recommend you look at the trichomes located on the calyx's rather then the sugar leaves to make sure the flowers are ready to harvest. There are lots of articles and posts on just this subject in the forum and on the GWE site.
    GL with the grow.

Comment

They look clear on the leaf LOL do take a pic best you can of the bud trichomes.
      Smoke Ganja create Peace Respect Nature don't trash the Planet

Soil grower with coco/perlite mixed in
      indoor/outdoor grower
      1 36"x36"x66" tent- Viparspectra P2500
      1 3x3x6 tent- used in late spring for seedlings both veggies & weed. I have 2 viparspectar 450r for that tent.
      I use a t-5 & 54watt CFL for seedlings
      Sometimes i use plastic sometimes i use fabric grow containers
      Currently using fish/guano during veg growth & FF Grow Big 6-4-4 teens to bloom. Once i see pre-flower i switch to
      Age Old Organics Bloom 5-10-5

Comment

Originally posted by paolo31798 View Post