Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is “I love growing marijuana” a legit source for American seeds?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is “I love growing marijuana” a legit source for American seeds?

And what else might I be doing wrong. Hi! I’m totally new to growing, anything, and I kind of went off the deep end buying seeds before I found reliable sources of information such as this site. So I bought way more seeds than I need and almost all from USA based online, googled companies. I bought the most from ILGM. I have already started growing two gorilla glue autoflowers. I am seeing a huge difference in size between the two despite everything being the same. They both have yellow streaks or splotches and just the tiniest bit of curling up on a few sides of a few leaves. I have already learned many of my numerous errors so far, like planting an Indoor auto flower seed In a 10 gallon smart pot. Right now they are in pure fox farms ocean forest and I have only been giving then bottled water. This is day 13ish since sprouting. My plan is to make up a proper soil mix with perlite and transfer them to 3 gallon smart pots. I’m not sure if this is the right move but if I kill them I have plenty of seeds... but then I discovered that my seeds might be junk and it will always be an uphill battle. So does anyone know if ILGM is legit? Are the google hits for American seed banks really that bad compared to more established banks from other countries? Should I just call it a loss and buy from more established banks? And finally if you have the time you could tell me what else I might be doing wrong based on the photos and description. I really appreciate any feedback. Btw the yellowish streaks started as soon as they sprouted but have gotten bigger as the plants do.

The only thing I know about ILGM is that they are expensive. I understand there is a new list of US seed suppliers on the GWE site.

Comment

• Hrrmph
      Hrrmph commented