Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SOIL Help with my plants new growth curling

Hi everyone,
    im here to ask for advice to you all experienced growers.
    i have a couple of plants that are presenting curling leafs on the new growth. All plants are growing outdoor in fabric pots ( sleeping inside at night) i used a compost mix soil from levington with JI.
    I started training the plants they might be to young but i went for it and then I saw the problem yesterday.
    reading forums is hard! To much info. Im between cold mornings or cold winds, to much Nitrogene. Some plants are okey and thisn2 not so good. Here the pic so you can see.

I forget to say that i have being given them biogrow 2 ml per gallon and it was fine last time i went for 4 ml per gallon and the problem came.
    thanks for your help

Comment

Definitely not to much nitrogen.
      too me it looks like overwatering or the stress coming from your LST training.
      you have bit of some twisted growth also - could also indicate some overwatering or maybe some roots problems. How big are the fabrics pots ? Is this an auto ? Or a photo strain?
      cold mornings can’t be it, as long the plant gets sunlight, good sunlight.
      Just because people are over 50 doesn’t mean they know everything.
      You can teach a old dog new tricks - But it will still think the old ways are the “best” lol

Comment

Thanks a a lot for your help. She is an auto flowering whitewidow
        thenpot are 10 lt but they are not to the top
        in case is stress from lst should i release her?
        today i check for watering they where dry and i only water with water with runoff. ( i check the ph in the run of and is was okey between 6 and 7

if its lack of nitrogen should i increase the feeding?

Comment

CaptainWiese91 here better pics

Comment

Dont bother checking the rub off water. Just be sure the water you feed the plant with is 6,2-6,5. It’s a good thumb rule 👍🏻