Leaves turning yellow

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Leaves turning yellow

Hi guys! I’m new in this and I really need your help! My little plant is getting dry leaves from the bottom. Every day a set of leaves get more yellow... what should I do? I’ve applied some liquid substrate but I didn’t think it was working so I stoped right away.

Welcome
    can you tell a little bit more about your setup?
    soil - what kind?
    What type of light you are using ?
    What size is the pot you have ? - did you add some perlite or leca in the soil ? Do you have holes in the pot ? And how many ?
    to me it seems like it can’t breath. The soil is to dense and not enough oxygen is reaching the roots ? Also it’s to moist/wet looking the soil.
    And what kind of liquid substance did you apply to the plant?
    Just because people are over 50 doesn’t mean they know everything.
    You can teach a old dog new tricks - But it will still think the old ways are the “best” lol

Comment

Hi! Thank you for your quick reply!
      So, it’s on a growing soil; I know that the pot is really tiny, I think it’s more or less 12 cm. I’m not using any type of artificial light, I decided to plant in my “backyard” in Portugal as here the season is really good. I made a lot of extra holes...10 big holes in total.
      Yeah! I think the soil is really moist too. The substrate is a general growing substrate, it’s nothing specific. There’s N in it, but anyway I stopped to used it.

Comment

• CaptainWiese91
        CaptainWiese91 commented
        Editing a comment
        I live in Portugal also 😅👍🏻👍🏻
        Any case, I buy my soil in Leroy - tomato soil, they love it. With leca in the mix of course. Also bought in Leroy.

I think you maybe have a nute burn. And a oxygen problem. The soil is to thick for the plant root tap, and without oxygen it’s drowning mano
        And you need to monitor your PH level.

Is it an auto or photo strain ?