Help. Leaves beginning to curl downward and leave veins turning yellow

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help. Leaves beginning to curl downward and leave veins turning yellow

Hello, 5 days ago I began my first grow and I'm so excited. She has been growing great with outstanding performance. However, 2 days ago the leaves began to curl downward and I also noticed the veins on the leaves began to turn yellow/green. I'm very new to all this so I was wondering if I anyone could help me diagnose this issue. Ive looked at other post except they all relate to older plants.
    Grow Info:
    1) Strain:Blue Dream
    2) Water pH: 6.8
    3) Light: 3x 60w CFL bulbs approx 15cm from plant
    4) Temp: 78-82
    5) Soil: Natures Care Organic and Natural Potting Mix
    6) No nutrients used yet

6.8 is that the ph of the run off? to me that's a bit high especially for a young plant maybe try bringing the ph down a bit. I do mine above 5.5 but below 6 recommended by an awesome grower on here and it's worked great for me

Comment

• amanwiller
      amanwiller commented
      Editing a comment
      Oh that pH is just the water used to water the plant. Not the run off, have not checked that.

How much drainage you got in the pot ? Do it get oxygen enough for the roots? And 6,8 is a little high. Drop it to 6,4-6,0 and it will have no problem absorbing the nutrients in the soil. Phosphorus/ potassium is best absorbed in the range of 6,0. Nitrogen a little higher. My opinion
    Just because people are over 50 doesn’t mean they know everything.
    You can teach a old dog new tricks - But it will still think the old ways are the “best” lol

Comment

• amanwiller
      amanwiller commented
      Editing a comment
      So ive been watering by using a spray bottle and I do that everyday. However ive never had any drainage assuming because I water in small, but many increments. Should I change my watering method?