Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Please help diagnose my sick plant babies!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Please help diagnose my sick plant babies!

I just got these clones from a dispensary about 3 days ago. Please don’t rag on me or say that it was a waste of money. Practice is never a waste of money. They are sickly looking, I’m okay with that as I want to practice trying to get them healthy again. The root ball was nice looking and white. It’s not super developed but it was a nice ball. I planted them both in bigger pots. I just used organic soil that has microbes in it and other stuff like fish, bark, moss etc. I mixed mostly that soil with some organic soil that has worm castings in it.

The dispensary kept them under lamps all day and night. If you notice in the pictures they are droopy, brown edges and tips, curling edges and tips. The stalks look decent. It could be mites but I think it’s more heat damage? Again, this is my first time doing this by myself so I’m looking for advice. I’m not giving them fertiziler or anything like that.

Since I got these little guys I have transitioned them into regular lighting. I’ve kept them inside by the window. It’s been overcast since I got them so the lighting is not too bright or direct. Today the clouds have disappeared so it’s not over cast. The plants are definitely not in direct lighting though. Idk if that’s good or bad anymore? Some rando told me he thought they needed more sun and that he thinks Ketama (the first pictures) is blooming early? Is Ketama blooming early? For the first few nights I left them in the night for 6 hours and then put a night light on them. Last night was the first night I just left them by the window without any night light to get all natural lighting.