Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

First time grower: autos. Any tips or feedback with my plan below. TIA!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! First time grower: autos. Any tips or feedback with my plan below. TIA!

Thank GWE for this amazing forum. Folks, I'm new to this and a complete n00b as far as growing anything, much less growing this amazing plant.

For the first time ever, I am going to start my own indoor grow with:I saw GWE's detailed journal here for growing Autos with coco and HPS, which I plan to follow step by step but does anyone here have any guides for soil + led?

I still have a list of these items to buy (open to recommendations for items below):
    • carbon filter and 4" inline fan
    • 6" clip fans
    • Timer
    • pH Kit
    • pH pen
    • Hydrometer
    • 5 gal smart pots
    • anything else?
    I'm looking these soils and nutes combo, still not sure which to get...(soil & nutes A vs Soil & nutes B):Thank you so much! Happy 420 weekend!

Welcome! With that size tent, you may be better served with 3 gallon smart pots. I'm growing 4 autos and I'm finishing up week 7 above the coco (first timer too). My shortest is a Northern Light and my tallest is a Royal Cheese and an unidentified Sativa. I still have a couple of inches of room up top but you may not have any room to spare side to side with 5 gallon pots, unless you're only growing two plants. Good luck and look forward to hearing your progress!
    A Legend...in his own mind - , 48" X 60" X 80" 2-in-1 Grow Tent, Flower light: Vivaspectra P2500 LED. Veg light: Mars Hydro TS600 & Mars Hydro TS1000 LED lights. Nutrients: GH Flora Trio/Calmag coco/perlite, GH PH Down or pure lemon juice, in case PH down isn't available.

Comment

• cannapartaker
      cannapartaker commented
      Editing a comment
      Thank you! 3 gals pots make sense in my case. I might go with 2 plants to start with.

• cannapartaker
      cannapartaker commented
      Editing a comment