New grower, just a little help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SOIL New grower, just a little help

Hey everyone, about to start my first ever grow. Just have one question for now if anybody can help me. I will be growing royal haze and northern lights both autoflower in soil in my greenhouse and i was wondering weather i still need to test the ph of the water because alot of people online are saying you dont have to test if your growing in soil because the nutrients in the soil evens out the ph. Is this true? Thanks

I think you still need to test - I'm a beginner but I don't think its a big deal if you have decent soil.

Comment

My tap water is 7.0, I use organic living soil with buffers added to it (sulfur and dolomite) the PH fixes its self.

Comment

Thanks guys i'll take that on board. Tbh i quite scared ive been reading alot online and alot of things go way over my head. Im quite hesitant to start germinating because i dont want to fuck it up

Comment

Have some bag seed you could play with? If so do those for practice/fun!
          This is a great place to learn and share! Ask questions and get good answers.
          Welcome to GWE!

Comment

Thanks, yeah this is a really helpful place

Comment

I only ph my water when I put it into any cannabis plant I am growing - seedling/mature plant/ flowering plant/last flush before harvest - whenever. Get yourself a good ph meter and use it every time.
              ​​​​​​3 X 3 gorilla. Promix soil . Green Planet Nutes
              Mars Hydro
              Vortex in-line 6" fan

Comment

Honestly have never pH checked my water because I can't really do anything about it either way right now. Can't say it's ever given me problems. I grow in soil too.

Comment

• Rwise
                  Rwise commented
                  Editing a comment
                  Contact your water supplier, they can tell you what the PH range is.