Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Flowering problem, buds too small

Hello,

I'm a first-time grower and up until now I haven't had any major problems but 7 weeks into blooming stage ( I started counting from the day of the 12/12 switch) I've noticed that my buds are too small, too far in between and plants are not developing at the same rate even the 2 of the same strain... The top buds are looking almost ready for harvest on 2 plants but all the other buds are totally behind. I would like to pinpoint the problem (and possible solution) so that the next time I can do a better job. I'm growing indoors 4 plants, using Bio Buzz Grow (veg stage) and Bio Bloom plus Top Bloom. As a true beginner, I was always a bit careful with nutrients, worried about the nutes burn, so if the instructions say 2-4ml I would give 2ml in veg stage. Now in bloom I'm toping up a bit more, 4ml Bloom plus 1ml Top. I'm using LED (specs in img) a bit weaker (mistake) than I should have as it was meant for 80x80 grow room and mine is standard 100x100. Is light the problem? Or not enough nuts? I'm growing in good quality compost soil so I figured that will do the trick and I won't need much more nutes. Also, should I harvest the top buds first or wait until all of them catch up? Thanks

I grow in hydro, very limited experience with soil. That said in my experience 7 weeks after flipping to 12/12 is about 6 weeks to harvest.That's when they really fatten up. As far as nutes your going to have lots of soil growers chime in on that. I will say they drink lots more water while blooming. Have a great grow !!
    Focus and relativity.

Comment

I don't count flowering days till I see the preflower. And from my experience it takes anywhere from 7-14days after switch to 12/12 sometimes longer. So maybe those are younger than you think?
      Smoke Ganja create Peace Respect Nature don't trash the Planet

Soil grower with coco/perlite mixed in
      indoor/outdoor grower