Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! Harvest Time? Unknon Strain - 5 Weeks Flowering Exactly

Hello, I'm new here.

This is my first time growing marijuana.

I am growing marijuana not specifically for smoking but moreover for testimony for Pennsylvania Legislature for when I am to testify on behalf of recreational marijuana (it is still illegal here except for Medical Marijuana).

So the issue is, this is an unknown strain.

It is exactly 5 weeks into flowering TODAY.

NO I do not have a USB microscope OR Jewelers loop.
    For this specific grow, we are NOT going to be using them and are doing this "old school"

I was told the strain is "Lamb'sBread".
    It smells like rotten cheese and the smell is amazingly thick.
    The plant is very short and bushy, longest branch in length is about 20" total.

I have split the stem 8 times and each plant has about roughly 40-50 bud sites.

Each bud is about 3-4 inches long and about as big around as a half dollar (about 2" diameter)

I need to prepare reports about all aspects of growth including harvesting.
    For this harvest we are looking at pistils ONLY.

Here are a few pictures so far, this is EXACTLY at 5 weeks.

QUESTION #1: Is the plant ready to harvest bud by bud?

QUESTION #2: If not, any eta on harvest?

*******************NOTE TO SITE ADMIN************************

@NebulaHaze

I couldn't even spell the title in my post correctly because your forum site loads so slowly because of the impossible amount of junk MySql is trying to process.
    It lags, I type and I think I typed everything correctly and then with slow sites we all know and HATE, I then see 10 seconds later once your script has caught up that it misspelled everything.

I do have to say the image upload for this forum is absolutely horrible and goes against any normal person using this forum being able to try and figure out how to upload images to link to their post.