Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CFL growing questions

Good evening fellow growers,

It's my first time posting here, as well as my first time growing, so I basically lack any kind of experience. I stumbled upon a great guide to grow using CFL lights (http://www.growweedeasy.com/cfl-coco...coco-coir-grow), but I've got a couple of questions I hope you could help me out with.

So first off, the guide I'm going to follow says it's recommendable growing Northern Lights with this method, and lucky enough, before I found the page I bought some Northern Lights seeds. The thing is it's Northern Lights Auto. Should I do anything differently because of this?

Secondly, I'm kind of confused in how much light I should use. When discussing the budget, the guide says 'Estimated total cost or growing five plants', and says I should use two daylight CFLs and then 3 soft white CFLs, but if you scroll down a bit, it says I should use that number of bulbs PER plant. So I really don't know how many to buy exactly.

Thirdly, I bought a 7 liter pot (1,84 gallons), but the photo in the guide (http://www.growweedeasy.com/sites/gr...heavy-buds.jpg) seems to have a much bigger pot. Should I keep the 7 liter or buy a bigger one?

Lastly, the guide also links a plant training guide (http://www.growweedeasy.com/cannabis-plant-training) and advises that on autoflowering plants I should use the 'bending and securing method', but within those methods, there are many. Which one would you advise me on using?

Thank you so much for your time and hope you guys could help me out

Click image for larger version

Name:	20170101_134525.jpg
Views:	210
Size:	7.05 MB
ID:	36820

The more the better...she is talking minimums..

Comment

• 420kingw
      420kingw commented
      Editing a comment
      Very nice. Thank you! I will make sure to check the links

Welcome 420kingw,
    As to your questions;