Problem with plant

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! Problem with plant

Hello, this is my first ever 3 weeks old White Widow plant and rescently it's leaves has started curling down and brown spots have appeared on the lower larger leaves. I'm growing it in soil. Is it from too much or not enough water, nutrient burn, or anything else? Please Help. It is my first time growing so i appreciate all the help I can get cause I have no experience at all, Thanks!
    I Hope Its fixable and the plant will live..
    Attached Files
    Last edited by LukaMateja; 12-13-2019, 05:23 AM.

I'd wager a guess that we all need more information... What is the pot it is in. Drainage. Don't see much perlite (if any). What type of soil. Your watering and nutrition routine. Lights, temps, etc.

The plant has a solid main stem and it appears that it would like very much to keep chugging along. My wild ass guess is too much water mixed with poor drainage or oxygen retention.
    TENT: Cool Grow 3x3x6 LIGHT: M-H TSW2000
    EXHAUST: AC Infinity T-4 and controller 67
    AIR CIRC: AC Infinity Cloudray S6 x2
    IRRIGATION: BluMat Tropf NUTRIENTS: Earth Dust

Comment

• LukaMateja
      LukaMateja commented
      Editing a comment
      I use regular flower soil, dont know which one exactly but without any perlite. Im planning to transplant it into a bigger pot with better soil with perlite and good drainage. I didn't start fertilizing it yet. I water it when I feel the soil is dry to 1 inch deep.

I agree with olderNOTwiser, you need better draining soil. The brown spots might indicate a lack of cal-mag or improper ph levels. What's your medium?

Comment

• LukaMateja
      LukaMateja commented
      Editing a comment