Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

White spot on leaf just before harvest

Hi,
    im a passionate beginner in growing weed since legalisation in canada.

i had 2 king louis plant outdoor and i finished the flowering indoor with led light.

i had my share of challenge. i think i had spider mite at some point traited the plant, i also had aphid... tried to remove most of then but didnt used soap since i was late in flowering.

the week before harvest i noticed on one of my two plant some white spot on the leaf... i took a few picture and noticed some kind of bug on one of the picture...(you can see it in the pic i uploaded)
    at first i taught it was mold, but it also maybe some consequence of the pest i had... i just want to make 100% sure my weed will be good to smoke as i dont want to take chance to smoke weed with mold/fungus. The buds are now dried and curing and seems "normal"

the humidity in my growing room was between 40 and 60% almost all time and i had a air blower inside...

what you guys think? what cause the white spot? should i throw the weed in garbage or im nervous for no reason ?

thanks !

Looks like spidermites https://www.growweedeasy.com/cannabi...f-spider-mites. Well. not the bug, but the damage and webbing between the teeth on the finger of the leaves. The bug is probably a good insect feeding off the spider mites. To see the spider mites you need a magnifier with at least 30x magnification. As far as smoking it? Idk really....that would be for someone with experience with the little bastards. Found this post from a while ago https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...-mites-on-them

Comment

thanks. any other advice?

Comment

Man, no clue, but that’s some pretty cannabis! I sure hope it’s smokeable.
        Gorilla 3x3
        LEC 315
        Kind Soil
        Current: White Widow XXL, Crystal M.E.T.H., Six-Shooter, Afghan Kush Ryder, Northern Lights x2, Strawberry Cheesecake

Comment