This one's a puzzler for harvesting time

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

This one's a puzzler for harvesting time

So I'm still learning how to determine when is it time to harvest & I see it varies from plant to plant. This one has been a puzzler. I don't know what the strain or anything is but it has proven to be a beautiful plant so I've just been taking clones from it. There are pictures, please excuse the less than perfect photos, I had trouble getting a good focus. At one point it looked like it was going to be ready soon but after 8 weeks in flower I decided to go ahead & cut because I need the space.

Only go by the Tricromes on the buds them self and not the leaf. A good rule is when you think it's done, wait a week. From the pictures I'd say 1 to 2 weeks depending on you desired effect.
    You're killing me Smalls!

Comment

I agree with mr.F. I still see white hairs, so let the smells develop, let all the stigmas (hairs) get dark brown and curl in--that's how you know they're really done.
      Anyone can grow schwag. If you want to grow top shelf bud, study hard: https://www.growweedeasy.com

Growing since July 21, 2016; pothead since 1967
      2 BCNL Roommate hydroponic grow boxes w/ 400w COB LEDs, Future Harvest nutes
      Grow # 18, Aug. 2023: Anesia Seeds: Imperium X, Future 1, Sleepy Joe, Slurricane

Comment

I think he's done the deed and cut. I guess if you had to but it could of gone another 2-3wks my guess.
        Smoke Ganja create Peace Respect Nature don't trash the Planet

Soil grower with coco/perlite mixed in
        indoor/outdoor grower
        1 36"x36"x66" tent- Viparspectra P2500
        1 3x3x6 tent- used in late spring for seedlings both veggies & weed. I have 2 viparspectar 450r for that tent.
        I use a t-5 & 54watt CFL for seedlings
        Sometimes i use plastic sometimes i use fabric grow containers