How am I doing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SOIL How am I doing?

Hiya. This is my first try at growing. I'm on about week 5 I think. I had an issue with the bottom set of leaves developing spots when I re-potted but this stopped spreading after a day or two. I aren't really using special equipment - a wardrobe with the back pulled slightly away with a fan placed outside to push air through the gap, a decent bulb that cost me £20, some better soil (after following advice from here (thank you)) and then treated the soil with a soil big killer and hung up fly paper. I've got some pretty basic nitrogen plant food and add to all that a big bucket full of hope and that's what I'm working with

It looks better than my first try at growing! I do have some questions/suggestions. First, what light are you using? It looks to me that either the light is too far away or not strong enough just because the plants are a little tall. When you switch to flower they will double or triple in height so that is why indoor growers try to grow short bushy plants. For reference, the pic attached is my plants at 5 weeks (except the center plant. That was a cloning experiment i ran a couple weeks ago). They are only about 6-10 inches tall at this point thanks to lst and topping. Second, you say you have a nitrogen plant food, well that wont cut it in the flowering stage. Cannabis plants like lower nitrogen and higher phosphorous in flowering. There are many different nutrients that can be used with soil, although i have no experience with soil so i cant recommend one. Lastly, how big are your pots? I cant really tell in those pics. you may want to think about getting a bigger pot or go ahead and switch to 12/12. If it gets any bigger it may have problems with being rootbound. They look healthy, although maybe a little over or under watered.

Comment

• StokeBloke
      StokeBloke commented
      Editing a comment