Plant dies 1/2 way thru blooming stage.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Plant dies 1/2 way thru blooming stage.

So I’m fairly new to hydroponic growing. Been doing it about 2 years. I had a very successful first few grows. Than I found spider mites on my plants. After 2 more grows (trying to get rid of the spider mites...to no avail) I Noticed my plants dying about halfway thru the blooming stage. I chalked it up to the spider mites. So I stopped all growing all together, waited a few months and started up again.
    Im on my 3rd plant now and have no problem with vegetative growth but this is my third plant that is about to die at the halfway point of blooming.

Can an some one help me?

If you can give us as much data as possible about your grow (like temps, ppms, light, distance, etc.) it will help a lot. Also, please add pictures. They’re truly worth 1000 words.
    Gorilla 3x3
    LEC 315
    Kind Soil
    Current: White Widow XXL, Crystal M.E.T.H., Six-Shooter, Afghan Kush Ryder, Northern Lights x2, Strawberry Cheesecake

Comment

• Grower1
      Grower1 commented
      Editing a comment
      I’m not a high tech grower. I have a PH pen. When I read this plants PH it was around 4.5. I know too low. I added PH up to it (is it normal to see white crystals drop to the bottom of the tote when you add PH up) and now the PH is 6.1. The plant doesn’t seem to be doing better but hasn’t died yet. The light is HIgh sodium and is about 3’ from the plant. Temp of room and water is all average temps. 70s to 80s. I don’t know about ppm’s Or how to read them or adjust them. I’m using general Hydroponics 3 pack nutrients and in doses on the bottle. I took a picture and I’ll try to attach.

If you've determined with a loupe/scope there are no bugs on the undersides of the leaves, then there must be something wrong with the nutrients (the strength, or NPK ratio). Or, your air temps/humidity are way off. Or, the res temp is off (slime on the roots, root rot).