New to growing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to growing

Started germinating a northern lights auto a sour diesel a white widow and an Alaskan purple last night holding temp and humidity at 75 degrees and 54% RH using rapid rooters
    question is when do I start the nutes schedule
    First grow
    2 northern lights auto,white widow photo,sour diesel photo,2 Bruce banner auto, 5 sweet tooth auto
    soil fox farms happy frog 30% perlite added
    2 sweet tooth autos in dwc
    4 greengo 1200w led
    general hydroponics flora trio nutes
    grow room 27’x7’ 8’ tall
    490cfm exhaust

You need to have a well established seedling before you use nutes, I give them a couple weeks but I've never done auto's before.
    I hope this helps, the big thing is to go easy, the plant will tell you what it needs.

Comment

What medium will you grow in? If soil, some potting mixes are amended with nutrients and don't need feeding for up to 8 weeks, depending on which you use. (If you use a light soil, or soilless, you may need to start feeding the 2nd week after sprouting.).

If in soil, you don't need a franchised, multi-bottle feeding schedule. You can use a single product like Grow More - Sea Grow (16-16-16), or Jack's Classic All Purpose (20-20-20). Cannabis grows fine with a 1-1-1 ratio that way. (I've grown a plant with just MiracleGro Tomato 18-18-21, a 1-1-1.2 ratio). I grow this way, and will supplement in veg to raise N, and P in flower. I raise K all the way through using a silica product in veg, or potassium sulfate (0-0-50) in flower (sometimes I use langbeinite instead if I want to supplement magnesium). I have a feeding schedule I can share with you, if you want to use generic things like this. (But, ultimately, it depends on the soil you'll use.).

Comment

Using fox farm happy frog potting soil
        First grow
        2 northern lights auto,white widow photo,sour diesel photo,2 Bruce banner auto, 5 sweet tooth auto