No announcement yet.

Anyone good at looking at trichomes?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! Anyone good at looking at trichomes?

Hello!

I think my first grow is nearing harvest, and I was having a look at the trichomes to see if I could identify the clear/cloudy ones - obviously only using in conjunction with looks at the hairs on the plant, but out of interest wondered what people thought of these pictures - can they be used to properly identify the cloudiness of the trichomes? Is it ready for harvest based on these pictures?

Thanks!

I'd love to know what device you are using to capture those???

As for your question, I'm new at examining them, but those look like they could go a few more days and check again. But it depends on what kind of 'high' you are looking for.

For example, I'm growing Blue Cheese Purps right now, and my grow time for flowering calls for 7-9 weeks. But at 7 weeks, you start looking at the trichomes, depending on what kind of high I'm looking for, you let goa few more days and check again, or chop and hang. The biggest thing I've read is; a few days longer is not going to change things too much, but an extra week, will be a big difference.

Here some good links with images I've found that I'm following.

Here you have a translation of an article from TGA Subcool about the harvest of cannabis plants. Both the effect and taste of marijuana are directly related to its harvesting time. How to know which is the perfect time for harvest? What are trichomes and how to harvest plants depending on their colour? How to maximize your crops according to the desired effect? Here you have the answers to all these questions, with examples and personal experiences...Subcool