newbie w/questions re: autoflower, leaf burn/discoloration, stunted growth

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

newbie w/questions re: autoflower, leaf burn/discoloration, stunted growth

Hi, I am totally new to growing. Everything I learned, which ain't much, I got online. I planted 3 autoflower Critical Purple (Indica) and 3 autoflower Mexican Haze (Sativa) two months ago. I am growing outside in Los Angeles, in Miracle Gro soil, using Fox Farms trio of nutes. So here's the thing - it took a whole month before the plants were more than an inch tall, in which time 2 of them died. And it wasn't until about 3 weeks ago that they started to really put on more than a pair or two of leaves. And then one of the CP started flowering, even though it's not more than 4 inches tall right now! That same plant (see photo) has started to get leaf burn or discoloration very quickly - it's almost doubled in the past 24 hours! So there's a few questions - what's going on with the leaves? is the fact that it's flowering mean that basically i've got a plant with very, very little yield or can it go back into a vegging state? i'm unclear of how autoflowering works, but...should i expect all the other 3 plants to kick into flowering very soon? are their cycles hopelessly screwed up by now? should i even bother to move them from the 1/3 gallon buckets to larger pots? they are all still growing very slowly compared to photos and charts & vids I've seen about growing times/cycles. can anyone guess why they've grown so incredibly slowly? any inputs on these matters would be much appreciated. thanks!

Welcome to this forum PWorld - I'll let you know exactly what you did wrong. First - you started before reading GWE - cuz you would know that using anything with the words Miracle Grow is very bad.

So that is my opinion - and adding more nutrients didn't help.