Pinching?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pinching?

So I am a newbie. I grew one plant the last two years. First year wasn't much...not very strong. But had lots of buds... Last year was better stuff...the seeds were from someone else's stash..my sister told me to pinch the plants back to make them bushier. And it works great. They were bushy and had lots of buds. Plus had to tie plants down. Is this a good method or not.....I didn't see it in the growing book I ordered. 😱

Hi GardenLady do you mean topping if so this is good. Tying it down is also good if you cannot allow it to grow tall. But the benefit is side branches grow straight up from the side of plant. Lots of good info about training for better yields on this site, soil, lighting and other methods of growing check out tutorials.
    Smoke Ganja create Peace Respect Nature don't trash the Planet

Soil grower with coco/perlite mixed in
    indoor/outdoor grower
    1 36"x36"x66" tent- Viparspectra P2500
    1 3x3x6 tent- used in late spring for seedlings both veggies & weed. I have 2 viparspectar 450r for that tent.
    I use a t-5 & 54watt CFL for seedlings
    Sometimes i use plastic sometimes i use fabric grow containers
    Currently using fish/guano during veg growth & FF Grow Big 6-4-4 teens to bloom. Once i see pre-flower i switch to
    Age Old Organics Bloom 5-10-5

Comment

• GardenLady
      GardenLady commented
      Editing a comment
      I guess you could call it fiming after reading the post from staramus.... I also wonder if I could use for clones???
      Last edited by GardenLady; 06-02-2019, 06:06 PM.

To Fim or not to Fim that is the question. https://www.growweedeasy.com/fim-you...multiple-colas

Comment

Thank you starramus. That was very helpful. Since growing house plants and garden plants. This is easy for me. Glad to know what the correct words are 😄

Comment

• SoOrbudgal
        SoOrbudgal commented
        Editing a comment