New member and first time growing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New member and first time growing

Hello everyone. First grow, first post. I’ve read everything on this forum and website I think multiple times. That’s really the only reason I got to this point. I’m a total newb, lol.
    My setup.
    2.5’ x 2.5’ x 5’ homemade cabinet
    315w cmh w 3100k bulb. Generic model, will just see how it does.
    4” ipower fan and charcoal filter. With temp control. Steady 78 deg with the light on.
    Coco coir and perilite. 70/30
    fox farms nute trio and cal-mag

Growing two strains. 3 regular seeds each, planted dec24.
    Queen Ann’s Revenge from TGA genetics
    Lemon Moon (local breeder)
    All 6 sprouted on dec29 in jiffy pellets and then set in coco. I’ve been feeding 1/2 strength nutrients daily with a weekly plain ph water and cal mag flush. Started lst training at about 3 weeks no topping just trying to keep it simple my first time around.
    None of the plants have shown any signs of sex yet. Here’s my delema, I have 5 gal fabric pots to transplant into but only have room for 4 at most. Honestly I was just hoping to get 1 female of each strain. Not sure how long I can keep them in what I have now (around 1 gal size). Almost 4 weeks old today and no experience to tell how much longer until they show themselves.

How about transplanting to pots smaller than 5 so you can keep them all. Then after 2 or 3 weeks cut clones from each one and label them well. Then start 12/12 when you are sure of the sexes kill the males and kill the corresponding male clones. Finish flowering the bigs and the female clones will be ready to go.
    Last edited by Smokesteve; 01-19-2019, 11:44 AM.

Comment

• NH420
      NH420 commented
      Editing a comment