3rd grow, switching to photos!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

3rd grow, switching to photos!

Any advise welcomed, I'm new to growing and also forums! Anything to prepare for this exciting switch to photos.

Be patient, and try to remember some some of what you learn.

Comment

Hi Tony, welcome to the forum. I've only grown photos, and at this point, that's all I want to grow. I love having the option as to when I switch to flower, and how large I want my plant to be (according to my space). I also believe that photos are generally going to be stronger, because none of the genetics has been sacrificed to ruderalis. And there's still so much more variety and cup winners among photos.

If you go to seedsman https://www.seedsman.com/en/ and go to Cannabis Seeds you will see on the far right the Award Winners I choose most of my seeds from among cup winners, and seedsman has made that quite easy.
      Anyone can grow schwag. If you want to grow top shelf bud, study hard: https://www.growweedeasy.com

Growing since July 21, 2016; pothead since 1967
      2 BCNL Roommate hydroponic grow boxes w/ 400w COB LEDs, Future Harvest nutes
      Grow # 18, Aug. 2023: Anesia Seeds: Imperium X, Future 1, Sleepy Joe, Slurricane

Comment

Howdy Tonykenyon and Merry Christmas. How do You intend to grow the photo period plants, hydro or soil?
        Smoke weed,.....grow peace!

Comment

I'll check seeds man out, thank you! A buddy gave me a nice selection to try, I'm starting with white widow and grape fruit diesel, growing in soil 5gal fab pots.

Comment

To the OP: You've got some experience already with your auto grows so you'll easily transition to photos. I believe that photos might be a little more work, not to mention that the work is dragged out longer.

I've completed two photo grows (my first 2 grows) and I've been very pleased with my results. I am, however, switching to autos for my 3rd try.