Northern lights 1st grow

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Northern lights 1st grow

I thought I’d start a grow journal , I’m very new to this so any help along the way is most welcome
    growing northan lights
    2 weeks in and the little fella is doing great, just feeding tap water at the mo as unsure when to give nutrients - PH of water is at 6.1 , just finished putting electrics in for grow tent, so very soon I will be tranplanting into there.

Comment

I’m running a Wilma drip feeder , 600w hps , 20w osolating

Comment

Great start - good luck and ask away.
        ​​​​​​3 X 3 gorilla. Promix soil . Green Planet Nutes
        Mars Hydro
        Vortex in-line 6" fan

Comment

Comment

I’ll be using plant magic veg part 1 and 2, has anyone used this before ? I did read somewhere to use 1/4 recomended dose at first - dose this seem ok? I’m going to set feeder to feed twice a day for 15 mins- any suggestions welcome

Comment

Looks like you are fixing to fry that little fucker. 600 watts is a bit overkill for one plant. Kind of a waste of electrons. I'd either get some more seeds, or get a smaller light. Get that poor sonofabitch some sun glasses. All joking aside use this chart to set the distance for your light. https://www.growweedeasy.com/hps-gro...-mh-hps-plants Good luck. You picked an easy, and great strain.

Comment

• starramus
                starramus commented
                Editing a comment
                I'd keep that HPS well away until the plant bulks up a bit.

• starramus
                starramus commented
                Editing a comment
                On your fertilizer question Plant Magic appears to be a general purpose vegetable/shrub/tree fertilizer. You need something a little more specialized for cannabis. This will do you well. https://www.amazon.com/Fox-Farm-Liqu...fox+farms+trio