A few of Many Questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A few of Many Questions

I am new to growing and pruning anything except a beard for the last 50 years. I am thinking of hydroponics, I am reading and reading and learning that the reservoir water pump in top feed bubble systems runs 15 minutes per hour, and the air runs 24/7. Does the water pump run at “night’ during the 6 hour off periods to continue the top feeding to the rest of the buckets? I can only assume it does as to not dry out the roots? Sorry if it’s a dumb question.

Additionally , can you grow something like basil or ??? in the same system or will the chemistry between them cause problems?
    ‘How far of a run can an in-line power vent fan (450 cfm ) push heat from bulbs to the outside with a 6” duct . Can a 1000w hps ballast with adjustable 50%, 75% and 100% output simply run a smaller bulb not being a 1000w? For example....a 500w bulb on 50%?. How many hps fixtures depending on wattage, be Connected together in one vent hose duct?

Farmall,
    I am not a hydro guy but I'll Bumble words out anyhow
    top feed runs at night as to not dry out.

Companion planting should work with some plants, the nutrients for cannabis could kill or grow you some monster tomato.

I have done about 25,' after the fan with two hoods(1 400w, 1 600w, 1 carbon filter, 1 wye) total of around 50' running medium/high with 6" and 450cfm fan.

it's is not recommended to put a lower watt bulb in higher watt balance for safety reasons. It is also not the best to run your ballest at 50% 75%. If you need a lower watt try to get a ballast to match your needs and bulb size.

hope this helps
    You're killing me Smalls!

Comment