Help! Lots of pistils but no flowers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help! Lots of pistils but no flowers

So I came here for some help about a month ago. I have a plant that is supposed to be of a short variety and is massive way overgrown the grow space it's my first actual plant, so I am a newbie. I've grown a couple of plants of the same strain from the same Packaging as said plant they were planted roughly a month after this one had already germinated. The other plants of the same strain that were a month younger have been harvested and I even have a couple more of different strains that are even younger budding. Why won't this first plant turn to flowers? It has thousands of pistils all up and down branches. The plant is a Northern Lights Autoflower it's being grown under 400w LEDs in a room with a couple other 400 watts and several other plants. I'm in Coco coir Waters daily feed every other day roughly I have been giving it the same flowering nutritions as the ones I've harvested however I do believe I'm going to try just Bloom I think I got a little bit of nitrogen toxicity. The plant is tall and healthy other than where it has grown into the lights.

what do I do with this? Is it time to cut it down and turn it to compost? It's really too big for the space and starting to slow plants that are vegging down. When the last two autoflowers are finished blooming I thinking I might take it to a 12-12 schedule with some of the other photoperiods that are vegging. Really I don't know what to do I'd really hate to throw it away.

Maybe it's not an auto. Might want to check out this thread https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...no-sign-of-bud . I have an auto doing the same thing for over 75 days and finally had an "Aha" moment when I read that.
    FFOF +extra castings, compost, coco
    Veg 8 bulb T5 (blue)
    Flower 600w HPS
    alfalfa meal, bone meal, FF Big Bloom, Down-to-Earth Liquid Bloom
    1st grow White Widow