Shelf Life For Mixed Nutrients

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Shelf Life For Mixed Nutrients

Am I able to mix my nutrient solutions a week or two in advance so I can have a friend feed my plants while I am gone? What is the maximum shelf life for mixed nutrients using RO water? I plan to mix the solutions in advance in a large plastic containers and put a lid on it for 7 days or so. I am using Emerald Harvest nutrient if that makes a difference. I am growing in 1/3 Ocean, 1/3 perlite and 1/3 coco. I usually feed once per week (drain to waste) and then water about twice during the week with RO and Cal-Mag (pH balanced after adding nutrients). I am a newbie and looking for some good advice from the local experts. Thanks in advance!

I use emerald harvest as well...about time someone else on here is up to speed..lol

I mix five gallons at a time...it sits for a week as I fish out of it with a loose lid...each time I stir it up and it's good to go...it keeps its ph as well...

That stuff is awesome...

So I would think you would be fine with making it and keeping tight lid on it...

Gotta ask..what's your light and whole setup...

Comment

• kingkola1
      kingkola1 commented
      Editing a comment