X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Young Auto leaves turning yellow

Hello all,
    I'm new to indoor growing.
    Having autos in soil, 3rd week from seeds germination.
    just started feeding with Biobiz nutrition in the last 3 days.
    Plants are in big enough pots, under 400w HPS lights, 18/6. Temperature is 28-30° daytime.
    ​​​Humidity is about 40% (with lot's of work to achieve).
    I'm attaching some pictures, please help me understand what is wrong with my plants.

Attached Files

This is a tough one - sounds like you have enough light, maybe the light is not close enough, maybe they didn't like the Biobiz. But my guess is 28 - 30 temps is too high for young plants. Hate to say it, but - at three weeks old your auto should be showing preflowers.

​​​​​​3 X 3 gorilla. Promix soil . Green Planet Nutes
    Mars Hydro
    Vortex in-line 6" fan

Comment

What soil are you using and what is the ph of your water? And yes i agree those look like plants that are not even a week from sprouting.

Comment

I agree, at 3 weeks they should be much bigger.
        I'm really upset and must understand what is wrong.
        I believe that the setup is fine. Lights are not too close and not too far. Had a small problem with air circulation, but already fixed that about a week ago.

could that be a really bad nutrition deficiency?
        Or a really bad soil?
        Too much or not enough minerals in the soil?

I'm using a dedicated soil. Just started feeding with nutrition is the last few days. PH is normal. Water quality is good. Did not test the EC. I feed them every 2 days or so, letting some runoffs.

Thanks for your help.

Comment

When you say ph is normal is it between 6 and 7? As far as soil I use fox farms ocean forest soil. I add at least another 15% perlite even though the soil already has it.