Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

OG KUSH AUTO, Let it begin!

Hello Growers!

So Yesterday I've started my new grow - OG KUSH AUTO.
    It would be pleasure for me to use this post as grow journal, so I will try to add all the information and photos I have.
    It is my first time growing AUTO, So I would be glad to hear your opinions and tips about growing those amazing auto flowers.

Strain: OG KUSH AUTO, Lifecycle: 10-11 weeks, Flowering: 8-9 weeks
    Growing medium: Soil
    Grow light: Viperspectra 450W + CFL, 12/12 light scedule
    Pot Size: 5L/1.32Gal
    Water: Distilled with 6.5-7.0 Neutral PH
    Nutrients: General Hydroponics - Flora trio

I used peat pallets for Germination, which is really great way (tried first time).
    2 days later after I put seed in wet pallet, I saw little "head" poped out. Checked next day and seedling was grown about 7-8 cm (2.7 inch) from peat pallet, with first set of true leaves.
    I think that, cause of poor lightning (peat pallet was just on table in bedroom without any strong light source) seedling was trying to catch some light so this caused stretching, but that's not a problem.
    I moved peat pallet to the final container and buried seedling deeply, about 10-11 cm (4.3 inch).
    Applied a bit more water, cause water need to reach peat pallet also which I buried deeply.

What do you think about my watering case, maybe it not necessary to add a bit more water so that it can reach deeper stems? I dont want to cause overwatering.

So from Yesterday it is her first day of lifestyle.

Week 01/DAY 01

The soil looks wet enough, put your lights on 18/6 - 24/0. Good luck. I am currently growing autos for the first time as well (girl Scout cookies) they mature quickly and mak sure you don’t stress them is paramount!
    Setup
    4’x4’x6.6’
    600W MH
    2x innova 19w full spec led
    175cfm fan, can 33 filter
    8gal DIY reservoir/ hydro system

Comment

Thanks BlueBudz