Thinking about summer grows and a swamp cooler in a tent

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Thinking about summer grows and a swamp cooler in a tent

It;s pretty hot here in the summer, July and August. I;m still on my first grow but I'm planning the next and the next....and so on.

I have a stand alone air conditioner but it;s not very efficient. I was wondering about these Swamp Coolers I read about here. I think these are also called Evaporative coolers and cool by releasing water vapor into the air? is it recommended to put a small one in a tent during how summer months or will this be both inefficient and dangerous for the plants?

I was planning to skip the late summer months but I'd really like to squeeze on in there

There's no way I can cool my entire space so I'm thinking of just the tent

form factor on this one is right, reviews suck https://www.amazon.com/Luma-Comfort-...orative+Cooler

OR is a Swamp Cooler something else entirely?
    complete beginner
    39" x 39" x 78" tent
    315 Watt CMH
    4" Phat Filter w/ 4" Hurricane duct fan
    Automatic top feed into coco.
    Mega Crop nutes

Cronk,

Swamp/evap. cooler is the same thing. Why they call it a swamp cooler is beyond me cuz they won't work in humid environments.

I lived in a very dry part of TX for 18 years, and lots of folks had evap. coolers. They're basically a poor man's ac. I would be concerned about the amount of humidity it would generate inside the tent, and with the lights, I don't know how good one of those would be at bringing down the temperature. Do some more research on the swamp coolers; I never had one.