Hey, manifolders, do I need to trim these somehow....out of the pot

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hey, manifolders, do I need to trim these somehow....out of the pot

I'm at day 31 and since I topped at the 2nd node and quite late due to overwatering during the first two weeks, my main branches are quite long and growing out of the pot. I could let them grow up but then they;d be much taller than the rest. for not I'm drawing them back into the pot sideways and that seems kind of messy. I'm worried about setting myself up for a messy grow in flower.

What do I need to do?

I've topped, defoliated, tied down and continue to do this as needed but I feel like I;m missing some obvious action

5 gallon pots, coco/peat/perlite mix, 1/2 strength nutes, axiom, 315 watt LEC at 27"

anyone?
    complete beginner
    39" x 39" x 78" tent
    315 Watt CMH
    4" Phat Filter w/ 4" Hurricane duct fan
    Automatic top feed into coco.
    Mega Crop nutes

Morning Cronk, I don't get no easier than the way Nebula shows you ,step by step, I don't see how you can mess that up, it ain't all got to be done at once, you just want to try to keep em all the same height an flat, you probably gonna have to get some more lights for that many especially when they get larger.
    Last edited by D.A.A.S.69; 12-18-2017, 09:07 PM.
    Cfls for a week or two
    315lec for everything else
    Dug up Ms.topsoil, with perlite added
    36x36x63 inch tent.
    6inch - exaust - intake fans an scrubber
    Smart pots
    Molasses
    Autoflowers

Comment

Hey Cronk, Interesting problem. I would release the the ties on the extremities and let them reach for the light, seperate the pots a bit and keep em trimmed. That or up the neuts. and get a pith helmet and a machete.

Comment

• Cronk
        Cronk commented
        Editing a comment
        isn't the idea to keep all the tips at the same level? the reason I have them all tied down.