I'm new to growing HELP!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm new to growing HELP!

Hi so I am going through the set up faze right now. What i am struvgling with is with my carbon filter and air pump and duct. Ok so my issue is I see people lead the duct outside and let the air escape there. I am unable to lead my duct to outside. So, finally getting to my question, can I just have the carbon filter and air pump circulating air inside my grow tent?? No ducts leading out just constant filtering of the air inside. THANK YOU I really appreciate any help!!

Welcome idontknowwhatimdoing,
    you can vent the tent air out to the room your tent is in but the next problem you will need to work out is HEAT.
    You're killing me Smalls!

Comment

• idontknowwhatimdoing
      idontknowwhatimdoing commented
      Editing a comment
      Will I need one of those scrOG? I just did some research on it still a little confusing. Ok I think I'm going to do 5 plants in 5 gallon geopots but I won't fill up the full 5 gallons maybe 4 gallons of the pot and I think that will be produce perfect sized plants. Also I saw what you said you do with your lights. My friend convinced me to buy the two different light types that you use. Is 1000w lights to strong for 5 plants at 16 sqft? And you use different wattage at different stages. Should I do 800w in early life and 1000w during flowering? Ok I'll ask DAAS about soil.
      Last edited by idontknowwhatimdoing; 11-29-2017, 02:32 AM.

• Mr.furley
      Mr.furley commented
      Editing a comment
      I'm sure you could push a 1000 watt Hid light and 5 plants in a 4×4, but in my opinion it a overkill.
      Yes on the 5 gals.
      Only flower 4 plants first grow make sure it's not over crowded.
      A 600 watt lamp with the right hood is a perfect fit, not to much. You may also look at ceramic metal halogen lights or lec. You can ask Dass about them too.

• idontknowwhatimdoing
      Editing a comment