First grow, getting ready to switch to flower

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First grow, getting ready to switch to flower

This is my first attempt at growing, and I’m getting ready to switch to 12/12 in the next couple days. any suggestions appreciated. I’m using a 600w MH right now for Veg, will switch to HPS when I change to flower. Growing in Fox Farms Happy frog using the nutrient trio and feeding schedule (been doing the full amount last two weeks was doing 1/2 previously), distilled water with 1tsp/gallon calmag added with every watering. They are in in 1 gallon smart pots which I placed directly in 3 gallon smart pots. Am growing a white widow, green crack, and gorilla glue. I’ve topped them twice attempted Fimming, think I 1/2 topped half dimmed in doing so. I have one other gorilla glue in there as well that was damaged initially transplanting the clone and she hasn’t recovered well. I’ve written her off somewhat and focused on others. Any thoughts would be appreciated thanks. Oh also the Fox Farms sledge hammer flush any thoughts on using this, I’ve read on other forums of people having issues with it and the nutrient schedule calls for it when you do the switch.
    48”x48”x80” flower/main tent
    600w mh/hps
    32”x32”x63” veg tent
    viparspectra PAR 450 led
    FFOF soil, Fox farms nutes, raw silica
    5 gallon Smart Pots
    Current grow Aurora Indica, Girl Scout Cookies, Wonder Woman (all Nirvana)
    Current grow progress: https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum/growing-community/159795-locrian99s-2nd-grow

This plant is very resilent they bounce back from just about anything they look great to me i don't use anything but ph water when I'm flushing or between feeding and i have no problem patience is by far u biggest ally just don't rush and you'll do great don't get too overzealous with the nutes either just pace urself and stay vigilant

Comment

• Jr83
      Jr83 commented
      Editing a comment