Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1st grow-need advice and hello everyone

Hello everyone,
    i am new to growing, i many of the guides in the GWE site and it is amazing! interesting and helpful. hoping to have a good start at growing...

some setup info:
    600W hps and i don't have air cooled reflector :-(
    coco-perlite soil
    4X4X6.5 tent
    GH trio (im using the schedule Nebula suggested)
    Sensi Cal-Mag Xtra

1)auto white widow
    2)auto northern lights
    3)auto skunk 47

i need some advice for my young plants:

considering the auto northern lights:
    in 22/10 it poped out of the soil. since than i'm giving it seedling amount of nutrients (every other watering-which is once in 2 days) with PHed water-around 5.5-6.
    for now i'm using CFL bulbs 32w,it is pretty close to the seedling-in the first 6 days i had it 8 inches far and afterward i got it closer to 4 inches.and it on 24/7.
    i'm planing to use the 600w HPS soon (when the 3rd set of leaves will be more mature) but from what i read it ok to start with CFL when it is still seedling.
    i started a fan on a very light power - the leaves are moving gently..
    >> 2 days ago i noticed the some light discoloration on one of the leaves (pics attached), since it is very light it hard to understand the symptom,i am not sure what it is and if i should be worried about it. Would be happy to get advice on that.
    >>maybe it just me being impatient but it seems to me from the growing journals i read that it should be bigger by now.

considering the auto skunk 47:
    it germinated slower than the other 2. on the 27/10 it poped out. since than i'm treating it the same as the northern lights. as you see in the pic i attached the new leaves looks twisted and a bit darker plus one of them burned in the tip (too much nutrients?).
    >> is it possible that the twisted leave is a result of the light breeze from the fan? on the northern lights i started using it when it was bigger...