Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is my auto Northern lights ready to harvest?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is my auto Northern lights ready to harvest?

Hi everyone, I am a beginner. I have a few plants that i'm growing outdoors. First one to flower is my Autoflowering Northern Lights - it stayed quite small about 30 cm or 12 in. As of today at least 70-80% of pistils have turned in and are brown and the rest (20%) have brown tips. Is this a good time to harvest?

Comment

Congrats on bringing your plant up to this stage! 👍 When to harvest can be a matter of personal preference, provided you are within the harvest window described and illustrated in GWE. You're there, so it depends now upon if you're looking for a more stimulating, energetic high (cutting earlier when pistols still have some white and trichomes haven't gone amber), or waiting for the amber trichomes (when a more relaxing, even sedating effect occurs due to some THC degrading to CBN). Now these are generalizations, so there are variables which can still influence your potency and individual experience. Personally, like to harvest on the early side, for more of the stimulating effects. Enjoy the well earned bounty! 🐸
      Current grows...http://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum/...ime-collection
      Recent grows...
      http://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum/...n-og-haze-auto
      http://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum/...ss-cheese-auto
      http://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum/...-2-we-love-you

Comment

Have some xp with autos and the answer is no nowhere near done the patience will pay off keep updating pics and we can guide you

Comment

Looking good but be patient those little buds double in size if you let them.

Comment

I'm new too Sofia. Great job on your grow so far. If I may, how does your plant smell at this point?i know NL is low odor.