Heat or humidity

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Heat or humidity

I'm a newbie. Late bloomer to the grow hobbie. I have a basement room 5.5x9.5x7 seemed to be perfect. 600w and a carbon filter removing air to a small unfinished area of the basement. Intake come from a vent from the finished side where I have a dehumidifier that I only recently purchased do to the fact that it's June and RH is going up and I have four girls that are manifolded and have many nice size colas I want to fatten up. However there is a new problem now. Temperatures have been climbing to 85. So, I get portable AC and a 4x4 tent for the room. I exhaust the ac thru same wall as the carbon filter. Btw fan for the filter is pulling air from outside the room as well. Plants are in the tent temp inside the tent and outside the tent in the room are both at 75. Perfect right! Wrong. Now my humility in the tent is 70 this morning. They were watered before put in the tent tho. Do I wait a few days? Is this normal fluctuation? Also two vents are open at the bottom of ten Do I go back to no tent no ac and reseal the room and deal with the low humidity and high 85 temps? This is my first grow and things have been almost perfect thanks to all Nebula has taught me. Thank you Nebula 😘Ok GWE team, help me finish this awesome fun loving grow. I'm only two three weeks away from harvest. What should I do or fix?
    5.5x8.5x7. 600w mh/hps. 440fan/carbon filter.
    FF soil/course perlite @25%. FF trio big bloom, grow, tiger bloom. PH w/ nutes@6.5.
    Four Green Crack fem. 7 gallon fiber pots.
    1 PKAF. 1 BCF. In 3 gallon fiber pots.
    Sowed 3-27-17. 12/12 light 5-7-17.
    Harvest PKAF 5-30-17 @ 43 grams
    Harvest one of four GC 7-9-17. Weight at time unknown. Will follow.

Hi Garcon. I haven't understood everything properly, but I can tell low humidity during the last weeks of flowering isn't bad. It'll make her produce more resin.