Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GJ#7 - First time top-fed DWC / Custom Grow Cabinet / Berry Bomb

Good morning fellow growers!

Starting another grow today. Although this is my 7th grow overall, this is my very first time with a top-fed DWC. I've been reading, reading some more, and then reading some more. So I hope I got it right.
    • Strain: Berry Bomb (Indica-dominant hybrid, feminized seed from Bomb Seeds)
    • Medium: Hydroton in net pot; 10-gallon reservoir with 5 gallons water.
    • Light: G8LED 240-watt full-spectrum LED; suspended 20 inches above net pot; supplemented by 90-watt UFO lamp for flowering.
    • Light schedule: 19 hours on / 5 hours off.
    • Nutrients: GH Flora Trio (FloraMicro, FloraGro, FloraBloom), also using CalMag and HydroGuard.
    • Temps / Humidity: Temps are consistently at 70-75 degrees during the day and mid-60's at night. Humidity currently hovers around 50% but I expect that to drop into the 20's-30's as the colder season approaches.
    • Seed placed in net pot on 08/06/2017
    Due to the constraints of my cabinet, I had to look high and low for a reservoir that would hold enough water yet fit within the floor-print of my box. Due to my limited height, I will be using a combination of topping and an adjustable SCROG net to main-line her into eight mains before flipping to flower. And since I have no intentions of growing more than one plant at a time, my reservoir lid only has three cutouts, one for the net pot and two for access / servicing.

Wish me luck as I am one nervous SOB. I hope this goes well and I can avoid any major screw-ups.
    Last edited by JohnC; 08-06-2017, 03:12 PM.

Good Luck JohnC ,

Comment

6 grows under your belt already? You got this!
      My first grow
      Nirvana ♀ Northern Light photo
      Outdoors
      Kind Soil/Roots Organic Original
      5 gal. Smart Pots

Comment

Luck! But you got it under control,

settles in for the ride