Brown Spots on Leaves!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HYDRO Brown Spots on Leaves!

Hello everyone, I am a first time grower who is currently experiencing a problem with my plant! Let me give you all the info I have!

I'm growing Northern Lights auto flowering, hydroponically in the aerogarden bounty.

my pH is steady around 6.0
    The Temperature is 80 degrees
    The humidity is at 43%
    I am on day 19
    light cycle is 20/4

I have two plants, as you shall see in the pictures. The plant on the left is developing nasty looking brown/rusty/burnt looking Marks on it...while the other plant (which is growing in the same Reservoir) has no markings on it what so ever! Which is confusing me, because I would think both plants (if it's a problem with nutes/pH) would both have the same disgusting brown spots. But I don't know, like I said I am new to this lol.

Anyway, people told me its nute burn, wind burn, Heat stress, pH is off, need more CalMag....ect ect ect. So while searching for causes online, I came across this website and I got the impression that its filled with knowledgeable people, so I figured I should ask here for help!

so any ideas?

Are you using CaliMagic?
    ​​​​​​3 X 3 gorilla. Promix soil . Green Planet Nutes
    Mars Hydro
    Vortex in-line 6" fan

Comment

idk man, looks like PH problem. just my opinion. like you said weird both plants don't have same symptoms. humidity may be a little low. should be prob 60 - 70 %
    Last edited by marpolo; 07-15-2018, 11:34 AM.

Comment

The same reservoir. The second plant looking so good means there is enough food. If it was bugs, it would be on both plants my now.
      I would compare the roots to see if they are all the same white color, and confirm that the air supply to the roots is equal for both plants.
      This plant is not taking up one, or more than one, needed element. Calcium, magnesium, phosphorous, and potassium all come to mind form looking at it.