Advice/Help. Leaves turning white/brown on tips

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice/Help. Leaves turning white/brown on tips

This is my first time growing and I was after some help or advice.
    My plants are about around 5 or so weeks old, and I've noticed over the last 3 days that the tips of the leaves on the top of one of the plants and on the bottom of the other plant have started turning a brown and white color. Was wondering if anyone has any idea what is causing it

Im growing in coco coir/perlite mix with a 400w HPS light in an air cooled reflective hood. Been using coco canna A and B nutrients and around 1/4 strength and been watering then around every 2 to 3 days with plain PHed water in between nutrient waterings.

Any advice would be much appreciated.
    Thank you in advanced.
    Last edited by SilverIceCat; 11-20-2017, 04:56 AM.

Looks like nutrient burn to me have u fed them before now usually plants don't need fed for the first 3 or 4 weeks so if u fed them before now just skip a feeding or keep it at a 1/4 strength if it happens again give a bit less nutes but yeah I'm pretty sure its nute burn its pretty common just don't let it get worse or you'll stunt ur plants a bit of browning on the tips is the most u went

Comment

If u look at my tips on this one they turn a bit whitish yellow then brown that's nutrient burn if urs looked like this dont stress just cut the nutes back a smidge

Comment

Looks like calcium/magnesium deficiency. I say that cuz they should be a more vibrant darker colored green. I use CaliMagic by General Hydroponics - works great.
        If you don't treat it, the leaves will get uglier.
        ​​​​​
        ​​​​​​3 X 3 gorilla. Promix soil . Green Planet Nutes
        Mars Hydro
        Vortex in-line 6" fan

Comment

• SilverIceCat
          SilverIceCat commented
          Editing a comment
          Thank you. Ill grab some cal/mag tommorow and see how they go with that.