Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bartholomew's 2nd Grow - First time with coco & drip feed system

Happy new year!

I’m Starting my second Grow and need a bit of help figuring out The drip system schedule.

Strains are Dutch Passion 10x Auto Mazar and 7x Auto Ultimate, 2x Big Bang Auto by Greenhouse Seeds, 1x Auto Kush by Seedsman .
    Real scrog not just skeletal support WITHOUT topping/fimming. I might defoliate.

SETUP
    9x 20L (5gal) fabric pots, 3x 20L Air pot, 1x 18L Smart pot, 7x 16L fabric pots
    CANNA Coco Professional Plus 100% no perlite, buffered to 5.8pH
    CANNA Coco A+B and all CANNA additives + Sensi cal mag
    2x 600W HPS + 1000W HPS 24\0 light schedule.
    Drip feed system run to waste 1000L/h pump with jet distributor x20
    Maxi jet wave 2000 reservoir circulation pump
    100L Flexi tank
    2 oscillating fans
    Heater with fan
    RO filter
    Portable air conditioner
    Portable dehumidifier

This is my first time on coco and drip feed system. Previous Grow was soil hand watered and bag seeds, needless to say never start your first Grow with bag seeds.
    So my question to you all is How should I time The drip system? Is there a good schedule out there that you could point me to? Can I pull off The whole Grow with one setting? Probably not.

What is The reccommended ph range? What about ppm? Regarding ppm, I Got an ec/tds meter with adjustable BETA and CONV, are these important? If I’m not wrong then BETA is set to 1.9 and CONV 0.5. Tried googling, died.
    All tips and tricks and Hints and warnings are much appreciated.
    Sorry If I’m being lazy.

Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by Bartholomew; 03-08-2018, 04:17 PM.
    Current grow:

Dutch Passion 10x Auto Mazar and 7x Auto Ultimate, 2x Big Bang Auto by Greenhouse Seeds, 1x Auto Kush by Seedsman

SETUP

20L, 18L & 16L fabric pots, 20L Air pots
    Coco 100%
    Drip feed system run to waste