Nutrient deficiency or toxicity?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Nutrient deficiency or toxicity?

I have developed a problem over the last week. My plants fan leaves are blotchy and not looking great. I am 6 weeks into flower on a tangerine dream from San Rafael. I’m thinking two to 3 weeks left. She is in a 5 gallon fabric pot in a 5 foot x3x3 tent with a 300 watt led full spectrum light.

the buds have slowed in development but are starting to display orange hairs. The buds are the only promising looking thing though. The sugar leaves are dark with burnt tips. the fan leaves are discoloured and look terrible.

I recently slowed down the nutrients I was giving 2 litres mixed with nutes and the other two ph’d water. I felt the ph was too low for a soil grow once the nutes were mixed and this is the reason for going half strength. My run off ph is 6.4-6.5. I’m wondering if I need to keep lowering or go back to full strength. I am not good at diagnosing what the leaf is telling me as far as deficiency or toxicity. This is my first grow and I’m learning as much as I can.

any help is much appreciated. Sorry for the pink pictures.
    Attached Files

how did you score San Rafael genetics, bag seed?

why not ph the nute solution as well?

correct me if i'm wrong but runoff is only part of the equation.. if your ph solution is 7 and your runoff is 6.5 your medium will be lower than that and you really want to avoid anything too acidic in soil as P-K lockout is a threat.

i'm not seasoned at this stuff yet tho so wait for more replies before applying any changes to your routine.

how often do you water?

i do know i see a few grows where the sugar leaves are well into biting the big one right before time comes to chop.

Comment

• Newguy36
      Newguy36 commented
      Editing a comment