Help me dial in my Subsistence Grow!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help me dial in my Subsistence Grow!

Hey everyone - I've been loving lurking on this site and soaking up everything there is to read.
    Here's my situation-
    I'm going to be moving in about 3 months to a new house. Currently have a yard, this one is going to be a town house so I'll lose my awesome raised beds outside. I'm still pretty new at growing, I've only done 2 grows before this, one years ago, outdoor, questionable dispensary clone and laughably small yield and one indoor with an hps light in a closet, grew in soil, was coming along beautiful, then I went out of town and my friend who was taking care of my plants messed up the nutes and it was kind of a bummer what happened to the plant but I count it as a good learning experience. I'm a medical patient, but since it is legal in California, I would much prefer to grow my own meds than to pay insane prices for the quality meds.

As of now, I'm throwing some auto blueberry in a plastic covered raised bed full of fox farm and I'll feed them guano and try to eke out a couple jars worth in the last weeks before I move.

In my new spot, I'll most likely have to stealthily stick a 2 x 4 tent somewhere, probably in my garage. After what seems like days of reading here's what I've settled upon. I'd like to ask for your input on things I may be able to improve:

-I'm thinking of going with an LED. Based on what I estimate, I think a 400 watt equivalent (Advanced LED P300) would serve my purposes well. I want to save money on electricity and since I live in a place with a semi arid mediterranean climate and it gets in the 90's temp in the summer, I want to keep heat levels down during the day. And keep it quiet, I want to be a courteous neighbor.