Coco Coir - LED - Purple Ryder Autoflower Grow Journal

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Coco Coir - LED - Purple Ryder Autoflower Grow Journal

So, due to my lack of confidence in seed germination, I cheated and waited till my seeds actually germinated before starting this grow journal. But I do have all pertinent information recorded. Still a little hesitant because they are still seedlings and might go kaput any time. Also this is my first time growing an autoflowering strain. So, here goes.

Strain: Purple Ryder Autos
    Number of seeds: 3
    Breeder: Seedsman
    Grow Medium: Coco coir + perlite
    Grow Lights: 2 x Roleadro LED GRow Light Full Specturm 300 watts (actual wattage draw = 124 watts)
    Environment: 2 feet x 2.5 feet x 5.6 ft Grow Tent

Germination
    I used to try and make germination really complicated (add beneficial bacteria, soak seeds in light nutrient solution etc.) and I pretty much got 0% germination rates and rotted seeds. This time, I tried something different. Here are the tools I used:

1. VIVOSUN Seedling Mat 10" x 20.75"
    2. VIVOSUN Digital Seedling Heat Mat Thermostat Controller (I believe this is my saving grace this time)
    3. General Hydroponics Rapid Rooters
    4. EarlyGrow Small Domed Propagator, 8.5" x 7" x 5" (probably the most durable thick propagator tray I've found)
    5. Small Rapid Rooter tray that fits inside the propagator

What I did
    06/24/2017

1. Plugged in the mat and put a glass of municipal tap water (Washington, DC) on it. Threw in 3 Purple Ryder Auto seeds in it and they all floated.
    2. After a few hours, I just used my finger and stirred around and all 3 seeds sunk to the bottom.
    3. 24 hours later, inspected visually, and all 3 seeds cracked opened.

06/25/2017
    1. Got 1 liter of RO Water and added 1 mL Clonex Solution to it. Don't ask me why?? However, the solution measured out to 130 ppm (RO Water started out at 0 ppm) & pH 6.1.